Drums of Autumn

It began at an ancient Scottish stone circle.  There, a doorway, open to a select few, leads into the past – or the grave.  Dr. Claire Randall survived the extraordinary passage, not once but twice.  Her first trip swept her into the arms of Jamie Fraser, an eighteenth-century Scot whose love for her became a legend – a tale of tragic passion that ended with her return to the present to bear his child.  Her second journey, two decades later, brought them together again in the American colonies.  But Claire had left someone behind in the twentieth century.  Their daughter, Brianna …

Now Brianna has made a disturbing discovery that sends her to the circle of stones and a terrifying leap into the unknown.  In search of her mother and the father she has never met, she is risking her own future to try to change history … and to save their lives.  But as Brianna plunges into an uncharted wilderness, a heartbreaking encounter may strand her forever in the past … or root her in place where she should be, where her heart and soul belong.

This one is a bit more complex than the others, owing to the fact that there are now four main characters instead of just two.  If it’s at all possible, I love these books even more.  But they’re so long.  Sometimes I wish I could finish it just to start another.  But on the whole, I wish they wouldn’t end.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: